Abundant life, Encouragement, faith, forgiveness, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony, Patience, prayer, Salvation, Soul Winning

God Showers Us With White Snow

Backyard snow showered by God's loveJehovah is KING!

Let all the earth rejoice!  (The song keeps playing over and over in my head as I look across my back yard in the beauty of the white snow covering everything.  There is flurries swirling about as if God is sprinkling everything with powdered sugar – sweetness!) 

Back to center, back to roots, devotion first thing so I won’t get distracted with my social media, my writing and my business.  I love giving God time, the house is quiet and everyone is still asleep.  In fact all you can hear is the typing of my fingers and an occasional howl of the wind.  The smell of coffee, the warmth of the cup and the taste of God being with me warms my soul.

My reading comes from Psalms 97 today.  I read out of the Living Bible.  Its my favorite with it being paraphrased it’s like stepping into a story book and coming alive.  🙂

Righteousness and justice are the foundation of his throne….his lightning flashes out across the world, the earth sees and trembles.  The mountains melt like wax before the Lord of all the earth, the heavens declare his perfect righteousness every nation sees his glory.

The Lord loves those who hate evil; he protects the lives of his people and rescues them from the wicked.  Light is sown for the godly and joy for the good.  May all who are godly be happy in the Lord and crown him our holy God……

 God is good all the time – righteous is from Him.  When we allow Him to come into our lives, our thoughts are righteous and our actions our righteous.  All of creation knows this.  God is not mad or evil.  There is no evil in God.  I sometimes hear people say, God did this to me to teach me a lesson or He put this burden on me.  This is not true.  God allows things to happen to us to bring out the glory of Him and the good in us.  It is us to choose righteous behavior or actions during the trial.   

Let us be thankful for the good and the bad because no matter what God is King and He is righteous.  We declare that by allowing Him to be in us, protect us and rescue us through life.  Will you let Him?  

Leave a Reply

