Abundant life, Educational and Informative, Encouragement, Fear, forgiveness, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony, Supernatural, Weird Stuff

Dog Swallowed By A Snake

loyalty swallowed up by a lieDo you have dreams?  Read what God showed me about dogs and snakes.

Jeff my husband had a dream a few weeks ago:

He was in a crowd of people in which he really didn’t know them.  A few of them had dogs, small cute dogs.  The Boa Constrictor snake moved in and out of the people.  The snake knew Jeff could see him.  The snake was more interested in the people’s little dogs.  Now the snake normally would wrap around its pray to squeeze it to death but this snake would just open its mouth and with one big swallow gulp right over top the dog.  This surprised Jeff to see such atrocious event.  Jeff had our dog Roxie with him and Roxie was barking at the snake.  The snake moved about his business without paying any attention to our dog Roxie or Jeff.

Now here is my thought interpretation on this dream…

Dogs in this dream meant loyal friends or loyalty.   The snake  especially a large one moving among the people represents a lie, a large deadly lie.  This lie passes through the crowd , although all the dogs was barking noticing the snake and barking at it, exposing it, the people were in awe without even realizing the danger of the lie. They just stood there looking at the snake. In other words, people see the lie, look at it and watch it.  It can spread very quickly through people.  They hear the loyalty warning yet they just stand to see what the lie does.  The lie is deadly.  The lie will gulp down the loyalty, killing it.   Loyalty is swallowed up by a lie.

what do snakes mean in a dreamI look at this dream to pray against lies.  I hate lies.  I hate gossip.  I hate what lies can do.  The lie no matter how big or small will move though people.  It kills what is most treasured.  Dead loyalty is a trust issue.  When a person believes a lie, the trust is broken, the friendship is dead the loyalty is erased.  The warning is heard barking danger but instead of running from the lie and removing  oneself from the crowd, they ponder to look at the lie.  The lie then strikes and the deadly result leaves one standing alone and hurt, lost without his friend.  His loyalty is swallowed up and the trust is no longer there.  Instead of love, only sadness remains.

What can you do when you are confronted by a large snake (lie) that moves through the people?  You will hear the warning.  Your loyalty will make known the danger.  You run from it.  The lie may not stop but don’t let it consume you or your friends.  Find out the truth don’t kill others.

Don’t be caught in the middle of the crowd but run from the lie whose result will be death.

Will you help me pray against the lies that move through the church, through families, through our government?

New Living Translation
Confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The earnest prayer of a righteous person has great power and produces wonderful results.

14 thoughts on “Dog Swallowed By A Snake”

  1. Hi Melissa! You seem pretty knowledgeable about dreams. How did you learn about dream interpretation? I find it difficult and have sort of given up trying to figure out all my dreams! I pray a lot about them and ask for answers, but just do not know what most of them mean. I have prayed about this for a few years now and desire to understand them better. Any comments would be appreciated. Really appreciate your ministry.😊

    Blessings in Christ,
    Paula

  2. Paula, I have a great friend who took a class in it and we both seem to have the gift although the dreamer can have the best idea of what it meant. It has a lot to do with word play and representation too. If you ever have a dream that needs interpretation let me know and we will see what we can do 🙂 Thanks for reading my blog!

  3. I had a dream about the angry, hungry and aggressive snake, me and my student walking down the street we saw a man trying to feed the snake when we saw the snake is heading towards us, we ran for our lives coz we thought that the snake is chasing us, we stop when we realize that it went the other way, then theres a man who came a brought a dead dog, but then i thought he will swallow it but it just bite the dog until the flesh came out and blood runs through.. We are so frightened, i went home in the house of my boyfriend and i still in fear that the snake of that man will come to kill us

  4. A snake is a lie, and someone was feeding the lie. I would be cautious about a man in your life that may try to hurt a close friend. Do not be in fear but start praying against any lies that may be coming in your direction.

  5. Hi
    I dreamnt I swallowed a dog. And she felt disgusted. I kept trying to throw it up but just wouldn’t come out. Please help me know what it means.

    Thanks

  6. Your dream could mean several things. What kind of dog was it? This will determine and also you felt disgusted? What else was going on? What color was the dog and what else were you doing?

  7. It was a brown wiener dog. I was somehow in a very small space with a lot of dead dog lying around me. In the dream I was tryna N.C. so hard to get out of that place. I was disgusted because I was forced to swallow the dog, by whom I didn’t see. But when I met my family I kept trying to throw up to get the dead dog out of me.

  8. Wiener dogs are usually friendly…..and most of the time loyal and laid back….. Dogs are loyal companions…. dead dogs could be spiritual too.

    Do you feel trapped in a relationship? If you were forced to be loyal to someone or didn’t want to be in a particular place, for instance you may be discerning what you thought was good friends in your life were actually not – the relationship is dead. Also what you were forced or pressed to do, you really didn’t want to act or do, therefore you wanted it out. It could also mean, you have the ability within you to be loyal, trustworthy but it is hard for you to bring up, (puke) to prove to your family you can be loyal and trustworthy.

    If you have any more details, let me know and hope this helps!

  9. Hello,

    So my partner and I recent gave up (relinquish our rights as owners) to a Chihuahua Mix puppy (Benji) whom we adored, due to hectic schedules. I just woke up from a dream where I heard Benji crying on the front porch and as I went to see what was wrong, I noticed that he was limped and had 2 bite marks on his back. I saw Benji collapsed beneath the porch right next to a huge snake (python?). The snake then continues to bite Benji and as I run to go get some turpentine, I return only to see that the snake has completely eaten Benji. However; the snake’s face is now that of Benji. Your assistance would be greatly appreciated. I am seriously confused and scared in a sense and very curious as to what that dream could have meant.

    Thanks,

    Marcus!

  10. Someone who is very close to you, so close that you consider family etc… (dog is loyal companion) will come to you crying and hurt. The bites on the back is that someone is stabbing him/her in the back and have even damaged or hurt the foundation (legs – used for standing/balance/walking) . When You leave to go get help because you truly want to help the person but when you return, there is a lie that has completely swallowed the person up. The lie has even took on the form of this close person. Since you were confused and scared pray for wisdom.

    Pay attention to someone who have may come to you seeking help over an issue of the above, but keep in mind the deceit may be greater upon that person than what they realize. Help the friend cope but also redirect the lie so that it won’t “eat at them or eat them up” in such a way it destroys them. Hope that helps and makes sense!

  11. Oh Wow! That was an incredible insight on the dream. I appreciate your time. I am most definitely going to pray upon this. I guess all I can do is sit back and wait to see which way this all goes. It actually clears up a lot for me.

    Thank!

Leave a Reply

