Abundant life, Love and Life of a Testimony, Made you smile

My Husband’s Blog Is Finally Up

My husband is learning to blogThanks to our new intern Rachel, she has brought us much help in the areas of us oldies know nothing of…. new technology. The way I learn is try to figure things out by pushing buttons, trial and error and didn’t even think about youtube videos which by the way takes me hours!  My husband works smarter.  He gets someone to do it for him.  After several years of telling him to write, he finally has taken the time to get his blog site up and running.  At the church, my office is next to him and when he wants me, he yells “Melissa come here for a minute and show me how to do this, I forgot”.  I take a deep breath and grin at the thought for the 100th of time I am going to show him how to add media to his site.  Now this is my husband who is in the latter stages of getting his Masters in Theology, and his grades are always A+ writing those 100 page thesis.  Smart man…. he married me, so does that make me smart? lol

I’m not complaining, he does bring me coffee, makes up the bed every morning, vacuums and his new chore is washing clothes. I didn’t ask him, he just does it. He also mows the grass, takes care of the yard and the pool.  It seems like our roles have reversed somewhat in the last few years since I now work more than I ever had.  My photography business is still growing strong and my Health business is reaching new levels, so most of my days are here at home on this computer putting out ads, taking pictures or at the church.  It really makes me feel coequal and we are really a team.  He only thing he doesn’t really do is cook but he does know  how to order pizza. 🙂

If you would like to listen to his sermons click here http://jefferymphillipsblog.wordpress.com/2013/05/11/sermon-player/

Be sure to check out his blog http://www.jefferymphillipsblog.wordpress.com  and subscribe to keep up with what we are doing.  I am proud of my husband.  If you haven’t subscribed to my blog yet, then look for the button SUBSCRIBE and click on it which every time I write, it will shoot you an email!

Marriage after 30 years seems to get better and better.  You learn each other in what works and doesn’t.  It is not very often we fight, maybe once a year.  Do we get agitated, yes, do we get on each other’s nerves sometimes, yes, do we need a break from routine, yes.  All in all the Phillips home is happy and with Jesus Christ being in the middle of it is how we got here.  Loving people. Living for God. Leading others.

http://www.pmetro.org

Leave a Reply

