Abundant life, Encouragement, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony, prayer, Salvation, Sermon Notes

Blessings of Abraham

Blessings and Promises of AbrahamAs I was reading this morning I broke down and pondered on His Word and wrote out my prayer.  This is something I teach during counseling to apply the Word to our lives and making it personal.  This is a really easy way to bring it home.  Try it!

Romans 4:20-25

WORD: Abraham never doubted.

MY PRAYER: Lord help me not to doubt in your promises but to believe and stand in faith on your Word!

WORD: Abraham believed God, for his faith and trust grew ever stronger and he praised God for this blessing even before it happened.

MY PRAYER:  Lord, I will grow stronger in my faith by leaning on you, trusting in your guiding spirit and knowing, declaring your blessings before they happen!

WORD:  He was completely sure that God was well able to do anything he promised, and because of his faith, God forgave his sins and declared him not guilty.  Abraham was accepted and approved through his faith, but not just for himself but also for us too.

MY PRAYER: I believe you forgave upon my confession, all the sins I have ever committed past, present and future.  I believe in your promises God!  I stand on your Word as I leave a legacy for my children.

WORD: This blessing assures us that God will accept us in the same way he accepted Abraham, when we believe the promises of God who brought back Jesus from the dead, that He died for our sins and rose again to make us right with God filling us with God’s goodness.

MY PRAYER:  Lord, I thank you for accepting us just the way we are, good, bad, indifferent, lonely, sick, tired, angry, sinful, as the list goes on… you take us and clean us up!  It is through the power of your death, burial and resurrection you make us clean, pure and holy as we continue to serve you and walk in faith.

1 thought on “Blessings of Abraham”

  1. From Mandy Ford: One of the first “surprises” I received as a new Christian was learning that God wanted me to be blessed. The second surprise was finding out that He had already given me every blessing that was possible–in Christ. God’s blessing is not something He’s going to do–it’s something He’s already done. Until we put our faith completely in HIM, we cannot receive those Blessings

Leave a Reply

