Abundant life, Emotional, Encouragement, faith, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony, prayer, Sermon Notes, Soul Winning

Learning From Romans

Learning from RomansAs I continue Romans 1: 6-18 today:  I loved the fact that wherever Paul went, he heard the church being talked about.  It’s funny to say, the city of Owensboro and surrounding area, PromiseLand Metro is being talked about.  I hope it is good and not just the gossip. Either way, it will be none effect to what God is going to do and is doing while we continue to share the gospel.   The good news is something to proclaim and I pray that Jeff and I will always be able to uphold the standards and withstand the pressures of the leadership you Lord have set before us.  Here are some things I learned from Paul as He wrote to his friends at Rome.

  1. Thanked God for people who told the good news
  2. He prayed for them.
  3. Prayed for the opportunity to be in fellowship with other believers
  4. Wanted to impart faith into believers to help the church grow strong
  5. Needed encouragement from other believers
  6. Be blessings to each other
  7. Wasn’t ashamed of the gospel
  8. Knows what true life and salvation is

What I can learn from RomeLord, I will always seek your direction and honor you for you Word, your guidance of your spirit.  You lead me to the part that we play in this world.  You have equipped us into your ministry.  I don’t want to always be about me, but others, so remind me to check myself on a regular basis, check my motives in what I do on a daily basis.  Do not let me slumber or drown out your voice with noises of busyness that I cannot hear your pulling or calling.  I thank you lord for giving and surrounding me with people who do you work for your Kingdom.  I pray strength and unity among the brothers and sisters and ways to fellowship to impart, to encourage and to be encouraged.  I thank you Lord you put others in my life in which I can minister to them and they to me.

It is funny how something that was written over 2000 years ago can impact a woman who sits here early in the morning, drinking her coffee and pondering on people of Rome.  I smile and know that God has everything under control. 🙂

Leave a Reply

