Abundant life, Encouragement, faith

Sore Body

For the past week I have been doing a much needed determination experiment and life change.  It has been a long time coming and decision that one must make when you deal with insanity.  In other words when you want a new result, we can’t keep doing the same things over and over.  In other words, I can’t keep eating, and sitting around hoping to lose weight or stay healthy not exercising.  I am writing about my new change on a new blog site just to keep me motivated with the thinkpinkgirl in which you can click on it to the right of this page to see my thoughts and progress.

I have had a young 23 year old come and be my accountability and motivational partner along with a 21 year old.  Am I a glutton for punishment?  They pushed me yesterday to the max where I did exhaust all my muscles.  Training, moving, stretching and sweating, is really hard work! Getting out of bed was quite a struggle because my muscles didn’t want to cooperate.  However I will be moved to continue.

This made me think of the term “running the race”  2 Timothy 4:7 I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.  When Paul was writing this is wasn’t something that he thought about or accomplished in one day, a week or even a month in that matter.  There was much training and daily consistency going on.  It was a lifestyle change and a life long commitment.  I fight the good fight of faith, I must be strong with my daily walk with God and I must continue to reach others and I must be healthy to continue doing just that.  Mind, soul and body all healthy.  If my mind is not healthy I would be of no good constantly focusing on myself, my problems, my issues in my own world instead of others.  If my body is not healthy I will constantly be worried, down, enabled and trapped to go and do the things I must do for His Work, again my focus would be on myself.  If my soul is not healthy I would be lost and consumed by the thinking of the world with no peace, no true joy with only temporal pleasures.  I must use all three of these in effort to promote healthiness in all areas of my life.  

Today is a new day for you and I challenge you to do the same.  Are you ready for new adventures God has for you?  Don’t only make a statement about changing but actually do something about it.  It may take a partner to motivate you and encourage you daily.  It may take someone who believes in you.  It may take faith on your part.  Nevertheless, if you make plans and follow through, you might seem a “little sore” by changing your old ways, and your body may scream with the pain, but with consistency and fighting the good fight of faith keep running the race your rewards will be given.  It’s more than just a healthy heart, or lifestyle, it’s an eternity of happiness with the Savior Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

