Abundant life, Love and Life of a Testimony

Eating Crow

Sometimes I think our dreams really give us a little insight about what is going to take place.  I dreamed last week that I had a black bird in my mouth, so what did I do?  I called Stephanie to ask her what it meant and she laughed when she said, “you will eat crow”.  I laughed too and thought about the words I may have spoken lately that would be turned against me which resulted in me saying I am sorry.  Well it happened.  Sometimes the same test comes around again and I am learning as I get older just to keep my mouth shut so words won’t come out and birds won’t fly in.  When you go through something that you know hurts others and you have a competitive spirit of winning it is just not worth it.  Eat crow.  My father in law always said in our Marriage Enrichment class that you can be right or keep peace, whichever one you want the most is the one you will lead.  Learning to take the low road is not fun but it makes Jesus happy and it is something we must all do.  We all learn from our experiences.  We all learn from life and hopefully wisdom during all the times.  We learn to be thankful for all.  So today hopefully something black won’t be on your plate but if it happens to, take a bite and chew slowly.

Prayer:  Lord thank you so much for allowing me to grow in you as you put us through the trials of life.  I may not like it but it is worth it.  I repent, I ask forgiveness and then I move on to greater truths.

Psalm 4:4 Douay-Rheims Bible
Be angry, and sin not: the things you say in your hearts, be sorry for them upon your beds.

1 thought on “Eating Crow”

Leave a Reply

