Abundant life, Encouragement, faith, Love and Life of a Testimony, Salvation

The Plan

We recently put our house up for sale to test the waters so to speak.  We love our home and don’t particular want to move, however we live on the county line just opposite of both the churches.  It takes only 20 minutes to drive to one and 45 min to drive to the other.  One of our sons drives the latter everyday for work and for college and we are constantly on the road too.  Our gas bill for the month is really high so we thought it might be a wise decision to move closer to the churches.  We put a sign in our front yard and have got several calls from people just asking questions.  We have looked at a couple of houses in the Owensboro area but nothing that we just have to have for the money.  We have also played with the idea of building in between the churches.  The thought of building another house doesn’t set well with my husband but if that is what we need to do for the money we will plan it.  Considering moving again is not what I look forward too since we have moved actually 17 times in the 27 years we have been married.  If we do move however we must sell the house we live in now.  We know that God will make a way and God has a plan in whatever happens.

God has a plan for each and every person.  Your life did not happen by chance.  Psalm 139:13 says that God was working in your life even before you were born.  God loves you.  You are special to Him and He has a special purpose for your life in this world and for your everlasting life in heaven. God wants us to have abundant living.

God wants the best for us and if we have sin in our lives His plan is hindered.  The Bible says all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God in Romans 3:23.  Sin is disobeying God’s word and not doing what He wants us to do.  I do not want to hinder God’s plan for my life, for my family’s life or even for my friends because it does separate us from Him and His plan.  The only way to remove this sin is to ask forgiveness and turn from the sin and not do it again.  As humans with human nature sometimes we are caught up in the trap of the web of detachment.    This is why I choose to write, to speak and to declare that God has a plan for each one of us.  I choose to be a Christian in actions, attitude and in relationship with my Savior Jesus Christ.  I allow Him to govern my path as I choose to follow His plan.

Sin will separate us from God’s plan for our life here on earth and for eternity.  I recently came across a blog that made this statement. If god has a plan for everyone, then why does anyone need to work to do anything? Why aren’t Christians just sitting around waiting on god to reveal and work his plan? Sadly there are some Christians who do just that. You can find them on the rapture ready bulletin board – rr-bb.com. They’re the most depressing group of people I’ve ever seen, it’s truly saddening….

If we as Christians do not stand up not in a sense of being offensive but in a way of getting closer to Jesus, the result would be more love and more of a life of which people would want to be included or a part of.  If we profess ourselves to be a follower of God, a born again Christian then we need to manifest His presence and power as a believer.  This will forward us into “the plan”, His plan for our lives.  Let us bring Him glory and honor by being like Him.

Prayer:  Lord help us all to live out Your plan you have for each one of us.  I know it starts by accepting you, living for you and believing in you.  As I draw closer to you each and every day, your plan will manifest in my life through my choices living in relationship with you .  Thank you Lord for always revealing “Your Plan” in my life!  In Jesus name.  Amen.

Isaiah 43:7 New International Version (©1984)
…..everyone who is called by my name, whom I created for my glory, whom I formed and made.”


Leave a Reply

