Abundant life, Encouragement, faith, Leadership

Speak Affirmation

I was reading this morning concerning the praise in Psalms 112 and smile at the promises God has for all of us and I thought it worth repeating and sharing.  Take time today to read this out loud as I have put myself in the sentences stated.  It works for me and I know it will work for you.  Speak your world into existence by proclaiming the Word over yourself.  God’s promises are true and are for you.

GOD’S WORD® Translation (©1995) New Living Translation (©2007) 

PSALMS 112


1Hallelujah! I am blessed because I fear the LORD and I am happy to obey his commands.

2 My children will grow strong on the earth. My family will be blessed.

3Wealth and riches will be in my home.  My good deeds will never be forgotten.

4Light will shine in the dark for me. I will be merciful, compassionate, and fair.

5All goes well for me because I am generous and lend willingly. I earn an honest living.

6 I will never fall back into sin. God will always take care of me.

7 I am not afraid of bad news. My heart remains secure, full of confidence in the LORD and know that He will take care of me.

8 My heart is steady, and I am not afraid. In the end I will look triumphantly at my enemies facing him with boldness.

9 I will give freely to poor people. I will always have influence, favor with others and I will raise my head in honor.

10When a wicked person sees this and they will become angry. He angrily grits his teeth and disappears. The hope that wicked people have will vanish away.

Prayer:  Lord I thank you for your promises.  The enemy I laugh at because I know that You alone have called me and You alone have blessed me with your promises.  You have kept me safe, You are my Rock and my Fortress.  I will trust in you for all things.  In Jesus name.  Amen.

1 thought on “Speak Affirmation”

Leave a Reply

