Abundant life, Parenthood

Proud Mama

Growing up we seem as children to always want our parents proud of us and give us encouragement.  My mother always told me I could be anything I wanted to and do anything I wanted to.  She taught me to be self-sufficient but she also instilled in me to be a Christian and to trust in God for where He was leading me.  I am so thankful for her teaching.

This past week I have been swamped as usual with things to do but looked forward to seeing my number two son, Bryson on friday night.  He moved to Shreveport Louisiana several weeks ago for another round of internship.  I knew he would be at this gathering in which our friend pastor would be preaching, so we drove two hours to be with them.  Bryson would be painting in which I just love to watch how his creative side flows out on canvas and people are just amazed.   It made me think about parent/child relationship.  The child wants his parents to marvel over his work and the parents love the work regardless if it was perfect or what  anyone else may think.  Do you remember how many coloring sheets or home-made magnets you put up on the refrigerator when they were little?

God our heavenly Father is so proud of us.  We are His children and He loves us regardless of how we perform, what we do, what we make or how we act.  He loves us unconditionally.  We want our daddy to be proud of us and I want my Heavenly Daddy to be proud of me.

Paste this link in your browser and you can watch him paint!  Thanks for watching!

Prayer:  Lord I love you with all my heart, soul, body, mind, strength.  I am so thankful that you the author of creation give us the ability to be creative like you!  Continue to let creativity expand within our grasp!  In Jesus name.  Amen.
John 21:17 New Living Translation (©2007)
A third time he asked him, “Simon son of John, do you love me?” Peter was hurt that Jesus asked the question a third time. He said, “Lord, you know everything. You know that I love you.” Jesus said, “Then feed my sheep.
Leave a Reply

