Abundant life, Encouragement, faith, prayer, Salvation

He Prayed For You

At PromiseLand, we have a prayer line and prayer cards in which people have to submit a special prayer request to our devoted prayer team.  When anyone request prayer be rest assured you are prayed over daily by several people in our church.  We have seen many prayers answered along with what we have called pure miracles.  Just last week a small four-year old had swallowed a coin token in which the x-ray showed it lodged in her stomach.  She was brought up for prayer in which people prayed the coin be dissolved.  A week passed and another x-ray was taken and the coin was no longer there, so there was no need for surgery.  People who have had cancer, hepatitis, broken bones, headaches, back pains, high blood pressure, and depression have been healed.  This is not because of PromiseLand, but because of the prayer Jesus prayed.

Jesus prayed not only for his disciples but he also prayed for you.  Jesus loved you so much that He prayed for you.  This prayer was for all ages for all time.  Take time to reflect on this prayer Jesus said over you and know that not only did he love you enough to lay down his life for you to have life but that he prayed you would know him in his fullness of miracle living.  It is just not head knowledge in knowing who he was and what he did for all but he brought it down praying for you personally so you might live as he lived, walking, talking and breathing miracles and reflecting his character and love.  That is how much he cares for you, loves you and wants to be in unity with your life.  He wants you to live an abundant kingdom life.  Start now by believing the apostles message.

John 17:20-25 New Living Translation (©2007)

20“I am praying not only for these disciples but also for all who will ever believe in me through their message. 21I pray that they will all be one, just as you and I are one—as you are in me, Father, and I am in you. And may they be in us so that the world will believe you sent me.

22“I have given them the glory you gave me, so they may be one as we are one. 23I am in them and you are in me. May they experience such perfect unity that the world will know that you sent me and that you love them as much as you love me. 24Father, I want these whom you have given me to be with me where I am. Then they can see all the glory you gave me because you loved me even before the world began!

25“O righteous Father, the world doesn’t know you, but I do; and these disciples know you sent me. 26I have revealed you to them, and I will continue to do so. Then your love for me will be in them, and I will be in them.”

Prayer:  Lord Jesus, I thank you for all you do, for all you have given us and most of all, for who you are in loving us.  You are an awesome God!  Thank you for praying for us!

Feel free to leave a prayer request in the comment box and your need will be prayed over.  Results will follow.

1 thought on “He Prayed For You”

Leave a Reply

