Abundant life, faith

Out Of Order

My boys loved to shout “You’re out-of-order!”  I think they had seen it on a movie or something but we always laughed when the said it.  The term when said, we often think about a judge in a court room slamming the gavel down and wanting to toss out the person who is out-of-order.  Out of order happens when a person tries to insert something that is either irrelevant or has nothing to do with the subject or when you are a person out-of-order, you are not working properly, acting right or behaving in the way you should.  Things can be ‘out of order’ such as a vending machine, a toilet that won’t flush, or any other mechanical machine that isn’t working properly.

At times I have also been out-of-order.  This has come when I have opened my mouth up and spewed my mouth out about someone because I was angry. I was out-of-order.  I can say I was out-of-order when I have let things go to the wayside when my priorities were not lined up correctly.  I can put the out-of-order sign around my neck when I don’t want to talk to anyone and take a rest.  In fact, maybe I should just make “out-of-order” signs and hand them out since we all have our times of out-of-order.  We all have been there haven’t we?

One of the best ways I know how to take the sign off is to allow God to take action in my life.  It is trusting in Him to allow Him to be the source to all my needs.  He is the One who ‘fixes’ my problems and helps me to hold my tongue or actions by allowing his fruit to manifest in my life.  We cannot function correctly without Jesus.  I don’t know about you but I don’t want the sign “Out of order” to be on my forehead for the rest of my life!

Prayer:  Lord, I thank you that I can trust in you for everything I do, need and want.  You are the way maker, the fixer, the One who does it all.  Let me worship you for who you are and not just for making me better.  Let me help others as you help me.  In Jesus Name.  Amen.

2 Corthinthians 5:10 New International Version (©1984)
For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, that each one may receive what is due him for the things done while in the body, whether good or bad.

Leave a Reply

