Abundant life, Emotional, Encouragement, Love and Life of a Testimony, Salvation, Soul Winning, Supernatural

Beyond Comprehension

Last night I had a dream about my deceased Father in-law, Johnnie.  It was as I woke up in the dream by him, yet he was younger.  I estimated him around thirty years old, he was a healthy size and he didn’t have glasses on.  He wore new clothes in which he was very proud of and he had a new hat.  I knew he was so young and at first I seemed confused for I knew he was no longer living.  It was as if I woke up in a strange place but he kept talking to me like I was his best friend, not just a daughter-in-law.  He kept telling me to tell Benita to look for the little green box.  I believe it was the size of a large match box. If I am not mistaken I believe today would mark their fifty years of anniversary.   When I woke, I felt like crying and it seems that I have been so emotional lately.  Maybe it is from holding things in to myself without releasing my inner struggles to God.  After the sermon last night at this conference, the words were like a head on collision that melted right into our heart and soul.  It was a good word for both of us and to our church.

As I am walking through Romans the next few days I think back on how chapter 8 was one of my favorites as a new Christian.  Learning our identity can be quite challenging.  However it is through learning about His amazing love for us is a love that never fails, wavers or ends.  We often don’t think God is one who takes away but when He allows it to happen for it is the best way to establish our destiny.  God is with us through it all.  The double portion only comes through the taking away first, but through it all God never ever leaves us nor stops loving us.  It is beyond our comprehension.

<< Romans 8 >> 38And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,p neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow—not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love. 39No power in the sky above or in the earth below—indeed, nothing in all creation will ever be able to separate us from the love of God that is revealed in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Prayer:  Thank You Lord for all Your Love!  Thank you for loving us even when we didn’t love ourself.  Thank you for loving us when we were not lovable to others.  Thank you God that you show your love through the good and bad not just only when we think we don’t or do deserve it.  Your love is so amazing!  Teach us to love!  In Jesus Name Amen.

Leave a Reply

