Abundant life, Salvation

Life Is A Journey

Jordan leaves today for Africa for three months.  I am sure he is feeling quiet overwhelmed and excited all at the same time.  This journey that he is about to embark will leave memories forever etched in his mind and heart.  Mission school will be challenging yet rewarding in many ways.  He will become more of a man and more of a mission minded individual reaching out to the lost and hurting world.  As a mother, I am a little sad this morning and he even asked me if I was going to cry in which I said, “Nah”, but smiled.  I am sure it will be difficult to walk away the terminal without shedding a tear.  Jordan is so loving and I am sure he will make many friends, I trust him and I trust in God to watch over him.  I helped him pack and Jeff and I along with Lyle gave him the run down of what to do in airports and other countries.

This morning my mom invited us over for the family breakfast as a going away party for Jordan.  We all enjoyed a wonderful time and my father who struggles with breathing hugged him with tears.  They are proud grandparents who know their children and their grandchildren are changing and making a difference in this world.  It all starts with a journey.

No matter where you journey may take you in this life, one thing for sure, a journey is to be shared with others, learned from and treasured.  Today I treasure this and look forward to my third son returning home in August full of life and full of memories.  As you go on your own journey many things will come your way, but the most important cross-road in life is when you get introduced to Jesus.  Accept Him, His direction and you will always be blessed where ever you go.

Prayer:  Lord, I thank you for the many journeys you have given me and my children, my family. Keep Jordan safe as he does your work for your kingdom.  In Jesus name.  Amen

Mark 10:17 English Standard Version (©2001)
And as he was setting out on his journey, a man ran up and knelt before him and asked him, “Good Teacher, what must I do to inherit eternal life?”

Leave a Reply

