Abundant life, Encouragement, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony

Creativity Flow

I love being creative and coming up with new ideas but sometimes just get stuck in a rut when I am trying to come up with a fresh perspective on an old thing or on a new one.  When I get to this point I usually run to my sons who come up with something totally unusual to me but great to go with.  Many times when we get ‘stuck’ our creativity is dammed up, is when we are uninspired, tired or stressed.  It seems when Jeff and I can get away for a few days, read a book or visit a fun place we come home with creativity spewing out of our head.

I have a book that I have kept a log of the things I want to invent, try or do.  I pick it up from time to time thinking about each thing which is a process and no overnight quick fix.  I think of it as my creativity book.  If you don’t have one, then I suggest to go and buy a notebook, a fun one for creativity and categorize it.  Don’t set around a wait for something to ‘just happen’ but put your plan in writing.  Go back to the book from time to time and see if it is the right time to see it come to pass.  It is sort of like a bucket list too!  Things you want to accomplish before you die so to speak, or places you want to go or do.  I had fun putting mine together a few years ago and even asked my mother and dad about theirs.  Of course the never wrote theirs down but I was surprised when they told me one of their stories they wanted to do.  They wanted to move up to Canada or Alaska and purchase some property to live off the land when my brother and I were young.  Now I know why their name handle on the CB was called Medicine Man and Sunflower Lady.  They wanted to live in nature as little house on the prairie I guess.  It was a dream of theirs but they never got the courage to write it down, see it through, make plans to do it so it never came through.

I encourage you to dream today, go and get your creative book and start thinking of some things you would like to do.  If you haven’t seen the “Bucket List” movie, watch it and dream some more.  Don’t wait around till time has passed you before doing something or creating something that could possibly change you, your family and even the world!  Today, I am meeting with a group of women to trade ideas, brainstorm and have a creativity river flowing around us.  I know I will come away feeling inspired and ready to take on a new project to write in my book!

Recommended if you want to learn more:  http://iqmatrix.com

Prayer:  Lord, unleash the creativity in my mind to do more for you today, reach more people and enhance your kingdom!  In Jesus name. Amen

Psalm 51:10 English Standard Version (©2001)
Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right spirit within me.

Leave a Reply

