Weird Stuff

Sales Galore

Here I am this morning working the Flea Market Yard Sale, or Parking lot sale.  Whatever you call it, just call it work.  I cleaned out my attic last month and my husband was going crazy for the piles I created in my garage.  After getting here this morning at 6:30, unloading a truckload and dealing with the crowds, I am exhausted all before noon.  People seem so surprised that our entire selection of so-called junk is all one dollar.  A treasure for some, I have prevented myself from wandering over to the next vendor in fear of collecting something else to take home.  People are so funny to watch as they dig through the boxes trying to get a bargain.  God was so gracious to us this morning to withhold the rain today.  All benefits go to missions so it is a worthy cause.

I love looking through other people’s things.  You can find out a lot about a person by looking at the things they collect.  God makes us all unique, all with special qualities, talents and likes and for some it seems a little strange to be collecting cookie jars or Native American snow globes.  However, it takes us all to make world go around.

As I sit here basking in the sun and writing this blog, I love the adventures God gives us as we meet new people.  We are to show the love of Jesus Christ to all and smile no matter what we look like, what we wear or what we collect.

Prayer:  Lord, I pray that I will continue to love people for whom they are and honor them as the awesome creations you have made.  I praise you for the efforts and for the sales we make today for the mission children.  In Jesus name, Amen.

New International Version (©1984)
So God created man in his own image, in the image of God he created him; male and female he created them.

1 thought on “Sales Galore”

  1. This was so fun… But I’m baked look like a lobster!!! LOL I think we all did great! It was fun just to talk and visit and laugh as we chased flying clothes and boxes across the field from all the crazy wind.. But we made it with no rain!! Yippy!!

Leave a Reply

