Abundant life, Encouragement, faith, God Speaks, prayer, Salvation, Soul Winning, Supernatural

Come Away With Me

This morning I awoke with the words, “Come away with me”.  It is no astounding fact that I know it was a call from the most high.  Jesus wants us to come away with him and be his only one, for he draws us with his spirit into intimacy.  Sunday mornings in our house are not as crazy as they were years ago when I had to feed the children, dress them and then get ready.  Today, Jeff is on his way out the door early, then I drive and the boys, well they take care of themselves but oh do I remember the days of screaming and looking for matching shoes!  The seasons that pass so quickly sometimes easily forgotten. The one thing I have treasured most is the Sundays, a time to worship and devote only to Him.  It is most important and brings in a refreshing breath for most Christians.  I always want to walk with Him daily and know He is holding my hand through every circumstance.  Today I will dance with Him and as the songs says, “I will never stop loving you”.

Today as you start today, listen for His voice.  What is He telling you?

Jesus invites us to arise from sloth and despondency, and to leave sin and worldly vanities, for union and communion with him. The past was in ignorance and sin, unfruitful and miserable,the storms and temptations will always accompany conviction, guilt and danger. Our righteousness and gifts are pleasant to Him whose grace has produced them even when we continue to mess us.  The encouraging words are evidence of Divine favor and are motives to the soul to follow Him more fully. Arise then, and come away from the world and the flesh, come into fellowship with the One who loves beyond what this world can offer. This blessed change is allowing wholly to the approaches and influences of the spirit that which flows through us so strong.

When we discover  guilt, danger, and the remedy for our feelings of abandonment of people, His spirit bids us to come away with him and it makes men willing and glad to come.  We are willing to give up every thing which hinders the bond. The Father’s will is, that not one of those who were given to the Son, should be rejected or lost by him. No one will come, till Divine grace has subdued, and in part changed his heart; therefore no one who comes will ever be cast out. The gospel finds none willing to be saved in the humbling, holy manner, made known therein; but God draws with his word and the Holy Ghost; and man’s duty is to hear and learn; that is to say, to receive the grace offered, and consent to the promise. Come away with Him!

Prayer:  Lord, I dance with you today, going to the secret places of your heart, flowing with your spirit, twirling with your purpose.  I get lost in your presence as this world quickly fades away and you take me to the secret place.  My soul flies higher that this world can ever do for me and I worship in your magnificence!

New Living Translation (©2007) Song of Solomon 2:10,13  John 6:37
My lover said to me, “Rise up, my darling! Come away with me, my fair one!  The fig trees are forming young fruit, and the fragrant grapevines are blossoming. Rise up, my darling! Come away with me, my fair one!”  However, those the Father has given me will come to me, and I will never reject them.

Leave a Reply

