Abundant life, Encouragement, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony

Key to Living Life To The Fullest

Everyone has their good days and  bad days and we all sometimes struggle with life itself.  It is during the bad times or our moodiness we seem to lose it.  My husband reminds me sometimes about the spirit of offense.  How do we deal when others seem to get on our last nerve or if we think they are being difficult to work with?  He says the solution is ask yourself, “Does this matter offend God?”  If it is against anything of His word, then it should offend you.  If it doesn’t offend God and only yourself, then it is us we must change.  If we do something to promote change in others, the way we have church, service, works or whatever, and others get offended, how can we be positive about all of it through the transition?  That is the magic question.  We have some who stay behind, leave and stay sorrowful of life in ‘how it used to be’ .  Why do people insist on doing the same old thing over if it is not working, or if it has worked in the past but not now, then why should we not want to change?  Many people live in the good ole days or want to relive an experience with God.  Instead of keeping the relationship current and fluid, they relive the past.  The enemy would love to keep us all bound in routines of the same thing, never-changing and keeping stale relationships.  He wants us to keep saying we will someday change but never get around to it.  He wants us to think about how we used to serve God, or how close we use to be to God, or how the church used to be.  Satan wants us to continue in life as average and mundane, bound to problems instead of rising up above the problems.  God is fluid.  God is the same today, yesterday and forever but people change, generations change and abundant life is about change and we must be willing to change to be more like Him.

The next time I get upset, I must ask myself, “what I am upset about, is it getting God upset too?”  As Jesus once said, “A kingdom cannot be divided against itself”.  It will not stand.  A person is always growing older each day and there is no way we can capture time itself, we can just make use of the time to get closer to God, make a difference in the world and spread the Love to help others change too.  Don’t be the offense to others but choose to be more like Him.

Prayer:  Lord, I don’t ever want to offend others in my actions or words.  Keep me fresh and fluid to serve you and be what you want me to be.  Let me not poison others with what I think, but help me keep your statues, works and your attributes of who you are.  Let it manifest in me and in others to live above all things we face, including change.  I choose to be blessed and full of life!  Amen.

Jesus said in John 8:9-11

I am the door; by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved and shall go in and out and find pasture.  The thief cometh not, but for to steal and to kill and to destroy; I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.  I am the good shepherd; the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.

Leave a Reply

