Abundant life, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony, Supernatural

Blessed Beyond Measure

Last night I stood before eight hundred people to welcome them to a wonderful birthday party for Mercy29.  Our guest speaker was Heidi Baker.  I have never heard our platform do so well and sing with passion and anointing as they ushered in the Spirit.  They set the stage, allowed the air to be soaked in His presence and the heart of the people ready to receive.  Bryson painted as the first song played which was incredible.  Jordan was on the platform singing beautifully, and Spencer was making sure our videos was in order.  Lyle took the stage with humbleness, prayed and welcomed the Holy Spirit to come in a way to fill hungry people.  It was a special night for all of us and especially Lyle, since it has been one year since Mercy29 was born.  My boys have come such a long way and never did I dream that praying a prayer, “Lord use me, our family and use my sons for your Kingdom” would lead us to such a time as this!  It is an awesome experience to know that God would choose us to lead others into abundantly living.

I am exhausted this morning yet wonderfully blessed.  Throughout the service I watched people receive from God.  Some looked as though they came to just watch and glean from Heidi’s words, some came to worship, some came to receive a miracle.  As I looked around and saw our church members gather at the alter service, I smiled and thought how wonderful we are to be blessed in such a manner.  I see hearts are changed, the fire in their heart to make a difference in the world and passion to reach the hungry, hurting and poor.  They stumbled out of the church, blessed but “whacked” by the spirit.  I cannot express my feelings this morning for I am touched by God and at peace in my heart.  I just want to lay down my life for Him.  Isn’t that what it is all about?

Prayer:  Lord, I thank you for all you do and I give honor and glory to your wonderful works and name.  You are the One we all need, worship and trust.  I love you for who you are, not for what you give me.  Let me continue to humbly serve you in a way that brings glory only to you.  In Jesus name.  Amen.

Job 29:12-13  New International Version (©1984)
….because I rescued the poor who cried for help, and the fatherless who had none to assist him.  The man who was dying blessed me; I made the widow’s heart sing.

10 thoughts on “Blessed Beyond Measure”

  1. Congratulations Mercy29!!!! Oh what it is to Walk on His High Ground where the Air is Clean! :)! His Love Abounds! His Love Abounds! His Love Abounds!Hallelujah!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Yes, it was awesome…..and Yes, to more layed down lovers of our Lord!! Thank you Melissa for all of your help in getting things set up….you are a blessed woman of God.

  3. The Presence of the Lord was definitely in that place. He inhabits that praises of His people and there were so many praising God. I can not wait to sit down and really get to know you and help encourage you to allow the gifts of the Spirit to flow freely through you.

  4. Such a blessing to be there! I thank the Lord for such a privilege! I been high ever since! 🙂 🙂 Hope to stay that way! 🙂

  5. Truely a gift that was unwarapped and enjoyed by all. It has been 6 days and I still feel the presence of the Lord in a mighty way. Praise Him!!! Praise His Holy Name!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

