Abundant life, Encouragement, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony, marriage enrichment, prayer

Invisible Solution

My husband taught on honor last night and boy did it hit us all in the face.  If only we would honor people for the gifts God has given them.  He used the example on how miracles didn’t happen because of the people’s unbelief.  The people could see Jesus has the carpenter’s son but not as the messiah, the One with the gifts freely to give.  We as children of God posses the same gifts but at the same time people do not honor our gifts and they only see us as so and so’s son or daughter.  People tend to judge people from the past and not from the eye view of God.

A lady stood up in church and made the statement after the message.  She said, “If only faults of others were invisible or if we could see others as God sees us”.   Wow!  Wouldn’t the world be much better if we overlooked the faults of others and treated them as God treats us?  Wouldn’t it be great not to constantly compare yourself with others but with Jesus.  If we wouldn’t judge ourselves from others but from what we produce as we get closer to Him.  I remember at times past how my husband who is also my pastor would try to help me in being positive.  Now I know my husband very well including his past, his mistakes, his faults and failures but I also honor him as my pastor.

Today as you go about your day, when you see someone, will you honor them for what gifts they posses and overlook their faults or past ?  Can you treat them as God treats you?  Can you see them through God’s eyes?  I know this may seem impossible to do and that is to love people for who they are in Christ.  However, Jesus has called all of us to love despite our human failures or past faults and with keeping that in mind, he also gives us the same kind of love to make invisible other people’s faults.

Prayer:  Lord I pray today that from now on, I can honor people for what you have given them.  I am thankful for the gifts you have given all of us, therefore I pray manifestations of those gifts be ordained in my life and the life of others. I want to see others as you see me. In Jesus name.  Amen.

Matthew 10:41 New International Version (©1984)
Anyone who receives a prophet because he is a prophet will receive a prophet’s reward, and anyone who receives a righteous man because he is a righteous man will receive a righteous man’s reward.

Leave a Reply

