Abundant life, Encouragement, faith, Leadership

Back In The Seat

Since I have long returned after taking two weeks of leave, I am ready to hop back into the driver’s seat again and get back to routine.  I have so much to share with all of you concerning the trip to India.  After returning home, my husband decided he needed some quality time with me so we flew to Florida for a couple of days to rest.  My days and nights are still mixed up and it has been rough this time trying to adjust to the time.  My suitcases are still filled with Saris and M29 shirts and to make things more difficult I started getting a head cold two days ago.  Photo shoots coming up, laundry to do, church activities to fill and demands a woman faces everyday do not stop so we have to catch up or make up the days lost.

During these last two weeks being in airports for four days, I have learned to listen to people’s stories when they are talking to someone.  I wonder how God thinks when He sees and hears so many daily stories about people’s lives.  I heard women talking about another woman giving birth on a couch, I heard a man talking about the horrific act of molestation, and other people with business transactions.  From New York, London and India the people of so many different lifestyles and environments create stories of lives in which we never hear.  Many times we face crisis or just an everyday task, there are others out there in this world who are facing the same thing, going through the same season of life.

Whatever you are facing in your life right now, whatever story you have lived out, whatever difficulties you are trying to overcome, believe me there is someone who has endured and has pulled through the very same circumstances.  Their story is your story and every single thing we go through, for whatever reason is to be shared to help those who are trying to come through it also.  I often tell myself when going through tough times instead of asking God, “why?”, I ask, “what does He want me to learn from this, how can it build my character and bring me closer to Him and will I be able to help someone else in the future in dealing with the same circumstances”.

Today is the day to get back into the driver’s seat and take charge of your life by allowing God to steer you in the right direction.  We do not allow the enemy to bombard us with emotions to where we cannot drive but we are to drive in faith and stand on the Word of God not by the given feeling at the moment.  Yes, sometimes it is hard and there are times we must jump in the back seat to rest or to be restored but then there comes a time when we realize we are not the only ones going through this situation.  God knows all, hears all and welcomes us to overcome if we allow Him to work for the good in us.

Prayer:  Lord, You are there for me in all circumstances and all of life’s situations I face.  You carry me, feed me, give me hope and give me peace.  Even when I feel alone, I am not, for you are there with me.  Let me not look at the situation around me and doubt but let me look up and stand on your word of faith through grace and mercy as I allow you to lead me.  Teach me your ways for the good and to bring you glory.  In Jesus name.  Amen.

Romans 8:28New International Version (©1984)
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

Leave a Reply

