Abundant life, Encouragement, faith, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony, Salvation, Supernatural

Can You Find It

Many times we ask ourselves, “Where can we find peace in this crazy world we live in?”

Which picture describes peace to you?

You wake up early not wanting to get up yet  and in your spirit you are excited about the day to see what God is going to do.  Every day is a new day and I expect new things to be imparted into my life.  He challenges me and draws me to get closer to Him everyday, wooing me into his arms.  It is such a blessing and a desire to seek Him daily in which I find peace.  Jesus desires this for everyone but often goes unnoticed throughout the day because of the busy lifestyles we all go through.  Seasons and family play a big part in eating up our time until at the end of the day we flop down in bed, exhausted.  Sometimes you don’t want to get up in the morning but duty calls and life goes on even when we have to push this aching body.  I am not a morning person but I also cannot just lay in bed.  I think my favorite experience of laying in bed was when my husband and I took a trip to Cancun, Mexico.  Our room was right on the beach and we opened the glass doors to the perfect temperature, breeze blowing, ocean sound and a beautiful room.  I love it when there is peace and relaxation, no agenda, no running or errands and a day to take time to rest, and vacation from the rest from reality for a moment.

The other day, Jeff was preaching about peace.  He described three photos.  Each artist had to describe peace. The first artist painted a picture of a beach scene.  This would be relaxing to me.  The next painting was a lake with a man fishing, this I would also think could be peaceful.  The third painting won the prize for the most peace.  Why?  It looked like a typical day, people rushing everywhere and many things to do, so how does this describe peace?  The artist went on to say there was a bird on a flag pole looking down upon all the confusion of what life brings yet it had peace.  The bird has need of nothing because it depends upon God to feed it.  The painter relayed we too can find peace in our day-to-day life without having to “find” the perfect spot for peace.  Peace lives within and comes from God.  Although those places of relaxation or vacation are nice to experience, the peace we look for internally doesn’t lie in places or service but in  relationship.

I am happy to find peace no matter where I go or what I do.  If you don’t have this kind of peace I am talking about, you can have it by allowing God to move in your life through accepting Him as your savior and Lord of your life.  There is nothing I like more than just being alone with God and listening to soaking music, relaxing in the peace of his love.  If you have never tried to do this please take time to get alone with God.  When I talk about soaking music, I am talking about anointed music to just lay down and relax in His presence.  Alberto and Kimberly Rivera and Kim Walker are my favorites and you can get these on iTunes.  God is everywhere at all times but sometimes it is nice to lay back into his arms and rest in His peace.  Try it and you will like it!

Prayer:  Lord I praise you for your peace that you give me.  Sometimes when I try to find peace, I realize I am looking for it in the wrong places.  I know peace is knowing you and taking time to know you and spend time with you.  Consume me with your love and your peace.  In Jesus name.  Amen.

Matthew 6:26 New International Version (©1984)
Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?

Matthew 11:28 Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

2 Thessalonians 3:16 Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times and in every way. The Lord be with all of you.

Leave a Reply

