Abundant life, Encouragement

Ready For Spring

The other morning I woke to hear song birds chirping outside my window and it made me smile.  It was only warm for a few days before turning cold again and hopefully we have seen the last of the snow.  People seem happier in the spring as if they are looking for a new beginning or a new chapter in their lives.

Sometimes I welcome new changes and sometimes by mind feels agitated about new things.  I have always been spontaneous and full of adventure but as I get older I second guess myself.  Call it mature or call it wise, we all guard ourselves of being hurt or having to change.

As the grass gets greener and I find myself welcoming a new year, I look forward to what God has in store for me and my family.  I have a feeling it will be great and full new and exciting miracles from God.  I pray that you are looking forward to a great Spring as well.  Lift up your head and see a year of blessings coming to your home!

Prayer:  Lord, I thank you for all you have done and thank you for who you are.  I am nothing without you, your love, your support, comfort, peace, joy, wisdom and all.  Help me to look forward, have faith in the things you have me to do and for the things awaiting our family.  In Jesus Name.  Amen

I Timothy 4:4 New Living Translation (©2007)
Since everything God created is good, we should not reject any of it but receive it with thank
s

Leave a Reply

