Abundant life, Encouragement, Love and Life of a Testimony, Mercy 29, Soul Winning

Recipe for A Successful Day

Here lately I have looked up recipes for events coming up.  I am planning on having an authentic gumbo lunch for a fund-raiser soon,(to help pay my way to India) and needed jars of roux.  It looks as though I am going to order it online cause Kroger doesn’t carry it any longer.  I have the Mercy29 Auction coming up in March and need to provide finger foods for 120 people.  I love to cook and I love to play with food to make it presentable and tasty.  I think I could be a caterer too!  I am too old and too busy to be thinking of a new business but it is good to smile about it and know I could do it.  I have recipes from my grandmother and have even saved a few from High School Home Ec.  Collecting recipes can be fun only if you use them and not let them pile up.  Now days, you can google it and even watch a video how to prepare it which makes it nice.  The next time you are wondering what to fix for dinner, try breaking out the old cook book on the shelf that is full of tasty treasures!

I came across a recipe while searching for a topic today and thought it worth sharing.

Recipe for a successful day

One cup friendly words
Ten cups of understanding
Four teaspoons time and patience
A handful of warm personality
And a good portion of humour.

Weigh the words carefully and add the understanding.
Take your time and don’t forget that patience.
Mix together over the fire with the personality.
Don’t let it cook over.
Hold the temperature at 37º C and always have the humour at reach.
Add the spices of life as fit and serve in individual portions.

Prayer:  Lord take me from this place lethargic, dreary day and pull me out of this funk that I am in.  I want to scream to know your peace.  Let me shine in your glory and expose myself to others who need you.  Feed us your meat of the word, give us drink from the well so we will not thirst again.  Let Your spirit refresh and fill us up to satisfying abundance.  In Jesus Name. Amen.

John 6:27 New American Standard Bible (©1995)
“Do not work for the food which perishes, but for the food which endures to eternal life, which the Son of Man will give to you, for on Him the Father, God, has set His seal.”

Leave a Reply

