Abundant life, Emotional, Encouragement, faith, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony, Made you smile

I Love

Well yesterday I managed to get away with my husband taking items to the salvation army which made me feel better.  We also got quite a bit of Christmas shopping done and going to finish up today.  I am listening to some Christian music and love songs thinking about how God has blessed us this year.  Things have not always worked out what I planned or even thought but God is still good and He knows what is best for all of us.  Why do we let moods control us so much?  Thank all of you who gave me a comment yesterday, it was much appreciated and I don’t feel like I am alone in this madness of Christmas.

I am healthy, my family is healthy and I am in love.  Love conquers all fears, worries, anxieties and all the madness the world can throw our way.  Today I will hug more.  Today I will encourage the grumpy people in line and the cashier who is weary of all the discouraged shoppers.  Today is a new day and I will stand and move forward as the One who lives inside of me and greater than the world.  I shall overcome for I am in love and I am loved!

Prayer:  Lord I thank you for the emotions you have given us.  I am thankful you love us even when we are weary.  You carry me through it all.  I love you Jesus.  Amen.

New International Version Matthew 5:16
In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven.

I John 4:4  You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.

Leave a Reply

