Abundant life, Encouragement, Patience

Seasons Change

I found myself saying, “Burr it’s cold” yesterday.  There is a cold front coming in and it is hard to get used to the cool weather.  As I sit here looking out my kitchen window and my dog is whining to go outside, I know the season is changing.  My dog won’t stay out long because she knows it’s getting cold too.  The trees are almost bare, the grass is turning brown and the wind has a chill in it.  I love seasons but I don’t like the transition to the season.  I love when there is snow on the ground and every is white and glistening but I don’t like the gray days before or when the snow melts.  Transition, now that is a word not too many people are fond of.  Over 70% of people view change as grief followed by pain and anguish.

Transition is like being in the hallway.  You know where you want to go and you know where you have been.  Being stuck in the middle yet is not fun or it can be time consuming.  I hear people all the time say they are in transition.  I like to refer it as between seasons.  It is change.  We must all have or desire to want to change on a continual basis just like seasons.  As we continue to grow in the Lord, the spring time and the summer brings much harvest in the fall.  Then there is a time to rest as winter approaches and the daylight is shorter.

Be thoughtful today and glean on the seasons that may be changing in your life in the natural and in the spiritual.  Be rest assured that God is in control over all the seasons.

Prayer:  Lord help me know that it is you who controls my season of life.  Let me rest in your arms through every transition as I trust in you.  In Jesus Name. Amen.

Acts 17:27  From one man he has made every nation of humanity to live all over the earth. He has given them the seasons of the year and the boundaries within which to live.   GOD’S WORD® Translation

Leave a Reply

