Abundant life, Encouragement, faith, Fear, God Speaks, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony, Supernatural

Direction, Words or Promises

God stops the storms that try to destroy you.Are you facing a storm in which you feel as though you have no control over?  Are there circumstances in your life in which makes you feel trapped or overwhelmed?  Have you lost hope or think God is not with you?  If you answered yes to any of these questions then this message of God speaks is for you.  As I was reading this morning, this is what God chose for me to write.  Things we read from Him are not by happen chance but all is God ordained.  He is speaking to you….

“I have chosen you as friend, as son, as daughter, the seed of the father of many nations.  I have taken you from the ends of the earth and I have called you from the place of bondage.  You are leader, a servant and I will not cast you away.  Don’t fear for I will be with you, even when you think I may have left, I am there.  Do not be sad, disappointed or discouraged, for I will give you strength and help you.  I will lift you up when you feel as though you cannot stand.  I am the hand of righteousness.  Those who try to fight you and come against you with words or judgments, trying to cause division or strife will be ashamed and confounded and they will not taste or even see victory in their plans.  They will be to non-effect to your life as though they never existed, you won’t even know they are there for I will protect you from even knowing their remarks against you.  Again, don’t fear for I am with you.  I am your redeemer, the Holy One.  I will make you strong, stronger than you ever imagined.  The strength that is bestowed upon you shall tear down many mountains and shred the enemy’s tactics and walls.  You will blow and scatter principalities releasing the strongholds on nations.  You will rejoice in me and glorify me in the works I have for you.  When the poor and needy seek water and there is none, I will hear them and not turn away.  I will open rivers in high places, fountains in the valleys, pools of water in the wilderness and springs in the dry lands.  I will provide if you pray.  There are many people who thirst for more, you will be the one to expound truth, give them hope through the outpouring of my spirit.  Release the water from your belly and fill their need.  People will see and know and consider and understand that the hand of the Lord has done this.  Prophecy!  Show them what is to come, remind them of the former things and that their sinful acts are just wind and confusion.

This interpretation came from Isaiah 41.  May you find and know the promises God has for you!"Know my promises are yours!" says God

Prayer:  Lord, I pray to know more of your word, that I may develop more faith, more of your love and compassion to be as you.  Let my heart know your promises and help me to reveal to others that the same promises you give to me are also available to others.  In Jesus Name.  Amen

I Corinthians 2:9  However, as it is written: “No eye has seen, no ear has heard, no mind has conceived what God has prepared for those who love him”New International Version

1 thought on “Direction, Words or Promises”

  1. Melissa, I returned from a mission in India (Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu) last week and have been devastated since boarding the flight home. Missing my children at the orphanage and the community of Christ Followers. Having my very soul stomped and crushed into the soil of India as I stand brokenhearted and empty. Feeling so small in comparisson to the poverty and injustices that went so far beyond my naive American comprehension. Grief had overcome me the last few days and I was growing discouraged and feeling that my efforts were too small. Thank you so much for this post. God led me here today and it is truly precisely the message I needed to hear. I know more than ever that He is with me and that today, I can continue with His work. One day at a time. One well at a time. One life at a time. Valerie

Leave a Reply

