Love and Life of a Testimony, Mercy 29, Parenthood

This Is My Morning

Great and Beautiful Day Not all mornings are the same around here.  I don’t know if there is a day that seems to be “normal”.   I am usually the first one to get up.  I rarely set my alarm.

The first thing I do is come and fix coffee, read and check my email.  I had received an email which caused me to cry.  It was a good blessing.

As I go upstairs to get Spencer up for school, I notice a pile of clothes all over the hall way floor.  I think they are the clean ones I put in the dryer yesterday.  This is the story I got from him.  When Lyle washes his own clothes, he takes the clean clothes out and throws them on Spencer’s bed.  When Spencer goes to sleep at night, he doesn’t like the pile, so last night, he throws them in the hall.  I sit down in the hall and fold clothes.  Caitlin’s alarm is going off in her room, yet she is under the covers and doesn’t hear it.  This beeps for quite some time until I go and retrieve it out of her purse and even then don’t know how to shut the thing off.

I return to the table to sit here and type, reflect my thoughts and stare out the window.  Ah just a few more moments of silence until it gets busy.

Jeff is washing the dog because she has grass all over her.  Spencer went to school, I had no milk so I told him to eat at school.  Lyle is getting ready to travel to Washington for the week-end.  I woke him up to let him know about an email blessing.  Jordan is still in bed, but I think he is going to the airport with Lyle. Granny has agreed to drive.

As I opened the door of the cabinet, the toaster fell out.  Jeff and I had been talking about the great service we had last night.  He makes a comment of, “Every time we open doors, something falls out”.  I am thinking about the Spiritual.  We open doors, God gives us something.  That is what I was thinking.  He was talking about the toaster, and about the other day when he opened the fridge and out falls leftover rice all over the floor.  We both laugh.

I am feeling exhausted from last night’s church service.  When you get whacked by His Spirit, the hangover is the best!

I am feeling blessed after receiving an email from a facebook friend whose church is making a donation for the Buffalo campaign.  The Mercy29 children in India will have milk to drink, their belly will be full when they sleep at night.  Satisfaction of blessings!

I am feeling irritated right now trying to write and my husband wants to make noises, text and play with the dog while I am trying to write this morning. He needs to go jogging now, just as he does every morning.  Only to return with sweat dripping off his nose, smelly and wanting to hug me just to aggravate.

I am feeling like I need more coffee.  I have had two cups already.

I am feeling free, yet bound by my messy house.  All the floors need sweeping, laundry needs to be done, dusting, dishes and the putting away of boxes from cleaning out the dining room cabinet from two days ago.

Yet, I am feeling total happiness because I have a home, a wonderful family, a warm bed, food in my belly and a God who loves me unconditionally.

Prayer:  Lord I thank you for your many blessings.  I praise you for revealing your spirit, your love and your favor to your children.  I thank you for today and the many days you have planned for me and for the purpose to bring your Kingdom.  In Jesus Name. Amen.

Family + Serving God = BlessingsLuke 6:21  Blessed are you who hunger now, for you will be satisfied. Blessed are you who weep now, for you will laugh.

I Peter 4:11  If anyone speaks, he should do it as one speaking the very words of God. If anyone serves, he should do it with the strength God provides, so that in all things God may be praised through Jesus Christ. To him be the glory and the power for ever and ever. Amen.

Leave a Reply

