Abundant life, India, Mercy 29, Soul Winning

I Need A Buffalo

I need a buffaloIn just a few short weeks I will be going to India with Lyle.  We will be finalizing Mercy29 orphanage.  The widows are in desperate need for a buffalo which produces milk.  This milk will be enough to feed them but also many children.  The buffalo cost $450 in US currency.  It would be great if I could just wave a magic wand or have a million dollars put back to take with me.  I am thinking about having a buffalo wing fundraiser after church and play that veggie tale song the entire time.  That would really put people in the mood wouldn’t it?  So, here I am enjoying the comforts of my morning coffee in which I used the last of the cream, and when I grumbled about it to myself I thought of the buffalo.  We take it for granted that we can reach into the fridge and get milk just about anytime.  So, if you are wondering why I am writing about needing a buffalo, it’s not for me but for the orphans and widows in India.  

Our children are so blessed to live in a country where everything is at arms reach.  I have had several people tell me they didn’t believe we should be reaching out to other nations because we have poor that live among us and we should help them first.  However, yes that is true but the resources we have here are unlimited.  Through government programs, help offices and other agencies finding help is not hard.  Yet when we look at the children of other countries their way of life is not of plenty but of want with very limited resources.  I don’t know about you but sometimes I cannot look at the children they show on TV wanting you to give to a notable charity.  These children are real and sometimes it is better for us to ignore and pretend it don’t exist than to reach into our pockets to give.  I think sometimes it is wondering if our money is truly going to where they say it is.  Maybe it is not trust or thinking my giving is not really making a difference, but it is.

Yesterday in our services, Tommy Tenney expounded the story about Esther.  She was an orphan who was raised by her uncle.  He could have left her desolate, poor and hopeless.  Without knowing who she would become, which in fact of Queen, he choose to provide for her.  His giving and sacrifice not only changed one life but had an impact upon an entire nation which was saved through her.  Our giving changes people, circumstances and lives.  Orphan children need our support

Today, I ask you to donate $1 to help me purchase a buffalo.  I am asking my readers to mail me only $1 because I don’t think anyone would think this small gift in giving would be too much of a sacrifice.  All money will go completely to purchase a buffalo.  I am on a mission and my campaign is to purchase a buffalo for the orphans of India.  Please mark your envelope Buffalo Campaign Mercy29, the address is 135 Darby Lane, Sacramento Ky  42372  I hope together we can make this happen!  You can find out more about Mercy29 on the tab above or by going to the website to donate at http://www.mercy29.org.  I thank you for helping me with this project!

Prayer:  Father I thank you that I live in a land of blessings.  I pray we all have a giving heart to help the poor and to reach out and impact our world.  Touch our lives in ways that you can work through our hands so we may be an example of your love, compassion and mercy.  In Jesus name.  Amen.

Helping others through giving will make a differenceMatthew 10:42  And if anyone gives even a cup of cold water to one of these little ones because he is my disciple, I tell you the truth, he will certainly not lose his reward.”

Matthew 25:34-40  “Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world.For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in,I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.'”The King will reply, ‘I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.’

Proverbs 19:17  He who is kind to the poor lends to the LORD, and he will reward him for what he has done.

2 thoughts on “I Need A Buffalo”

  1. Melissa, Your trip to India is layed upon my heart. I will be praying in intercession for you and your team. Is there something more that you still desire? Please call me if it’s not to late to give toward the trip. 836-4663. Love, Allison

  2. I acknowlege the inquiry of buffaloes from internet.I am a trader of
    murrah quality buffaloes.
    Characteristics murrah buffaloes explain as under.

    -gives 10 to 20 ltrs milk/per day
    -Good quality buffaloes having 1 st-2 nd and 3 rd lectation period.
    -Temperature and atmosphere suited for such buffaloes.
    -Physically looking very nice.
    -Transporation facilities available.
    -The price rate starts from 50000/-Rs to 80000/- Rs .

    You are kindly requested visit our place for more detailed
    clarifications.also we are able to supply huge quantities of buffaloes
    as required by you.

    Hoping favourably response from your end.

    SENDHABHAI .B. CHAUDHARY

    ARBUDA DAIRY FARM,MEHSANA

Leave a Reply

