Abundant life, Encouragement, faith, Patience, prayer

God Answers Prayers On Time

God answers prayersGod is an on time God, not seconds less or more and He answers prayers in His time according to His will.  Sometimes when I need a little extra cash I work hard to attain my goals knowing I must go out and get what I want. I shouldn’t expect money to fall out of the sky or expect people to hand it over to me when I have got myself into a pickle.  Dealing in business people don’t always pay you when they are suppose to or write you bad checks, then I find myself lingering on till the last minute waiting for collection which in turn delays my progress.  It is business and it comes with the territory.  However, God in His ways always answers my prayers concerning this at the last minute or when I am not even expecting it.  I don’t have to worry, fret, beg or have someone else to help me pray about it because God comes through when I need it, not when I want it.  Patience is sometimes difficult but a true fruit of sitting with God in heavenly places with faith.  The definition of patience is:

1. the quality of being patient, as the bearing of provocation, annoyance, misfortune, or pain, without complaint, loss of temper, irritation, or the like.
2. an ability or willingness to suppress restlessness or annoyance when confronted with delay.
3. quiet, steady perseverance; even-tempered care; diligence.

I’ve heard it said that we are the microwave generation. When we want something, we want it now! I believe it is true that people are losing the skill of waiting patiently. It isn’t easy to wait. We can picture in our minds what we want and we want it to become reality as quickly as possible. When we have a problem we think we have to do something about it right away. We don’t want to have to wait. We know that God’s timing is perfect, but we can’t see His timing. We can only see our point of view. Sometimes we think God didn’t hear us. He hears us. He won’t be one minute late with the response. His timing is perfect.  Life’s annoyances and challenges require that we practice patience. But the speed of life often wears our patience thin. Patience is essential because it gives us self-control, helps us be more loving, and achieves what we want. Like a muscle, patience can be strengthened with regular exercise. The right attitude and a little practice capture the power of patience.  God always answers our prayers with our best interest at heart. God stands to gain nothing from us, but we stand to gain everything from Him! 

God answers on His timeSo, next time you fail to get the answer you want or the next time you feel like God is simply being quiet, set your concerns aside and trust Him. With time, you’ll see His protection and divine hand in your situation. 

Prayer:  Lord I completely trust in you for all my prayers to be answered in the way of Your timing.  Help me to realize Your promises on waiting for You and Your will to be done.  In Jesus name. Amen.
“I waited patiently for the LORD; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.”Psalm 40:1
Isaiah 40:31 gives us good reason for waiting on God, “But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.” We may feel like we are getting weary in waiting, that we are getting close to fainting while waiting, but the cause is probably because we have taken our eyes off the Lord. We are not holding the promises of His Word in our hearts and minds. Read this verse again. It says they SHALL renew their strength; they SHALL mount up with wings as eagles; they SHALL run, and not be weary; and they SHALL walk, and not faint! Remember, though, it is a promise to those that WAIT upon the Lord!

“Wait on the LORD: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the LORD.” Ps 27:14
“For evildoers shall be cut off: but those that wait upon the LORD, they shall inherit the earth.” Ps 37:9
“The LORD is good unto them that wait for him, to the soul that seeketh him.” Lam 3:25
“Therefore I will look unto the LORD; I will wait for the God of my salvation: my God will hear me.” Mic 7:7

1 thought on “God Answers Prayers On Time”

  1. Yes, He is an on time God!!! Thank you, Melissa. I enjoy reading your daily devotions inspired by the Lord.

Leave a Reply

