Encouragement

Cough Cough

woman coughing

Today I am going on the second week of bronchitis.  I hate coughing and aching and my stomach muscles are sore.  I have got a taste of how my father who has emphysema fights to breath daily and I find it not so much fun.  Jeff has warned me to be quiet and keep my cough under control for the fear of others might think I have the swine flu that seems to be a pandemic throughout.  I got a call yesterday from one of our young mothers and she said her little boy had the flu but couldn’t test him for the swine flu without charging her $800 for the testing.  She has to quarantine him for the next six days.  The flu season is here and seems to always start when school is in session.  Football game is tonight and I will be out there taking pictures on the sidelines, not that I feel like it but it is better to push myself than to sit here and wallow with my computer or with the television set.  The house is quiet and I enjoy the silence.  I wonder what God is up to or if it is a full moon?  Ever heard the saying, “when it rains, it pours”?  This past week has been very chaotic for most of our church family.  Between the accident, people on vacation, problems with their children, phone reference interviews, boys traveling, surgery, hospital visit, member thinking she is in labor two weeks before baby due, being sick and phone calls, being a pastor is sometimes a life of full speed and quick decisions.  Wisdom is desired here.  I cough again and then some more.  Yes, I am rattling.  Yes, it is only a season, and yes God will help us through all this madness.  I speak life, positive thinking and good things coming after the rain.  Through this all, I am inspired to see how God is going to turn this all around for our dear families of the church.  There are meals to be made, visits to the doctor, cheering on the sideline and antibiotics to take but God is still God and He is still in control, even when I am coughing.  coughing

Psalm 38:9 Lord, all my desire is before You; And my sighing is not hidden from You.

looking toward GodPrayer:  Through the trials of life, I sit with you in Heavenly places as we endure the circumstances that are before us.  I speak joy, peace and healing upon those who desire your touch today Lord Jesus.  Give us all strength and help us to rest upon you.  In Jesus name.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

