Abundant life, Encouragement, faith, Leadership, Love and Life of a Testimony

Detoxify Today

good_healthI have decided this week to detoxify my body because I have strayed away from eating healthy to eating comfort food and soda. I finally made up my mind it is time to lose weight and start that exercise program, again. One of my prayers I often pray for myself and for others is to be in the fullness of blessing, mentally, physically, spiritually and financially.  If you really take time to think about this, it is very important.  If we are not mentally sound, it can mess up the entire process of everything else that follows.  If we are not physically healthy it prevents us from working in the Kingdom of God to our fullest potential.  If we are not spiritually healthy, we affect those around us and live in a non-peaceful, non-holy environment thus creating an atmosphere of chaos not to mention a hindrance to the blessings of God.  The final blessing is in finances and we must have the finances to do what God has called us to do.  Yes, he does provide our every need but how much more so does He own and wish to give us if He can trust us to be good stewards.

The first thing to hit yesterday was the dreaded headache, which is a direct result from ridding toxins.  If you have ever went on an extended fast usually after three days the cravings of sugar or caffeine will pass and you will be feeling much better. The body also eliminates toxins through the kidneys, intestines, lungs, lymph and skin. Overall, past all the craving and results from the non-nutritional items we cram into our mouth, we will be much happier and healthier if we stick to the lifestyle God intended.

If you are feeling sluggish, having skin problems, aches and pains, or digestive problems, unexplained fatigue or moodiness, bags under the eyes, a bloated stomach; menstrual difficulties, or mental confusion are just a few results from toxins that need to come out! Practiced for centuries by many cultures around the world, detoxification is about resting, cleaning and nourishing the body from the inside out.

Today, more toxins are in the environment more than ever before.  By removing and eliminating toxins, then feeding your body with healthy nutrients, detoxifying can help protect you from disease and renew your ability to maintain optimum health. Basically, detoxification means cleaning the blood. It does this mainly by removing impurities from the blood in the liver, where toxins are processed for elimination. What is a great way to start the process of cleaning out your body? Eliminate alcohol, coffee, cigarettes, refined sugars and saturated fats, all of which act as toxins in the body and are obstacles to your healing process. It’s a good idea to rid your self of stressful life situations while in the process.

Let’s take a look at Spiritual Detoxification.  If you are feeling sluggish, irritated, holding on to grudges, anger, gritting your teeth, being mouthy, gossiping, fighting depression, isolated, unconcerned, lazy, unproductive, do I need to say more?  We can get many toxins that pollute our soul and mind by daily contacts and influences.  In the book of Psalms, David has the perfect solution for the detoxify of the soul.  It is called repentance.  Some people think repentance is just saying you are sorry for your sins or your bad attitudes, however, repentance is not just saying your sorry and asking forgiveness but also have a hate for that action to never repeat it again.  When we repent, we are asking God to detoxify our soul.  Take time today to repeat the prayers of David (Psalms 51) for remission of sins and sanctification process not only is healthy spiritually but also mentally.

Have mercy on me O God according to your loving kindness, according to the multitude of your tender mercies I ask you to blot out my sins.  Wash me and cleanse me of my sin.  I know that I have sinned against you for you know all my sin.  I know you desire truth and you teach me wisdom through all of this.  Purify me and I will be clean, wash me and I will be whiter than snow.  Let me hear joy and gladness so in my brokenness I may rejoice.  Hide your face from my sins and blot out all my iniquities.  Create in me a clean heart and renew my spirit within me.  Don’t throw me from your presence and don’t take your Holy Spirit from me.  Restore to me the joy of your salvation and uphold me with a willing spirit.  I will teach others to know you and your ways so they too can find you and be converted.  Deliver me from guilt for you are the God of my salvation.  I will sing aloud of your righteousness and praise you for all that you have done.  My sacrifice is a broken spirit and a broken heart in which you desire from me to depend upon you for my salvation.

repentance prayerOnce you pray these Scriptures, accept by faith that Jesus died on a cross to remove your sins through your repentance.  Go forth and proclaim His word, His love and His forgiveness.  Learn to detoxify daily with the Scriptures and prayer of repentance.  When we grasp the meaning of living healthy, mentally, physically, spiritually and financially nothing can stop us moving forward into enhancing His Kingdom and living an abundant life in which He has called us. Detoxify today!

1 thought on “Detoxify Today”

Leave a Reply

