Abundant life, Fear, Leadership

Know Fear No Fear

fear and worryWe go about with our daily walk, looking for rest to renew our strength.  Our lives can become weary, tired, fearful or full of anxiety and strife if we allow it.  Fear comes from the enemy and is an emotional stronghold, which can strike any of us at any time.  Fear can be manifested as insecurity and in every mental torment.  A person who worries or is anxious about past, present, future, children, finances, what people think and the list can go on.  There are many evil spirits that Satan uses to make people miserable, but I personally believe that fear is the master spirit. Fear seems to be the root of most of the problems that steal our peace and to kill, steal and destroy our salvation.

 The soul of man is in want, and seeks for satisfaction; it seeks for peace, rest, joy and happiness.  There is a void, which must be filled, in every human soul.  Each and every person becomes weary of seeking that in the world, which is not to be had in it. Yet, there is hope and answers for the Believer in Jesus Christ.  All fear is lay to rest at the feet of the Savior.  Perfect love cast out all fear and the perfect love is from knowing and having a relationship with Jesus.  I believe God is showing His love for us daily in many different ways, but because we haven’t trained ourselves to be conscious of His love, we miss what He’s doing. His love is there, but it’s not a reality to us. Therefore, it doesn’t benefit us, as it should which in turn we let fear abide within us.  There are endless varieties of fear, but one of the tormenting fears that many people suffer from is the fear of lack. They fear that their needs won’t be met—that God won’t come through in time.  You may be in a situation right now that you’ve never been in before. You may be facing new responsibility that you don’t know how to handle. You may have needs that are beyond your resources and the spirit of fear is attacking you and telling you that you aren’t going to make it. You may feel all alone in your situation, like nobody cares. But God cares about you! God is a God of progress. He’s never standing still. Even when it seems that absolutely nothing is happening in our lives, God is working behind the scene on things that He’ll manifest at exactly the right time. God is life, and life must flow otherwise it is no longer life. Dead things stagnate and no longer move, but life is always moving, stirring and making progress. 

Be of good courage, there is hope.  God has chosen us for a work to build His Kingdom and He will not forsake us nor cast us away for we shall not be moved.  Everyone and everything that is against us will be torn down, ashamed, confused and as of nothing.  Know fear so you will say “No to fear”.  God is the God who holds us in His hand; He alone strengthens us, why should we be afraid?  

Isaiah 41:10  Fear you not; for I am with you: be not dismayed; for I am your God: I will strengthen you; yes, I will help you; yes, I will uphold you with the right hand of my righteousness.

Psalm 27 

 1 The LORD is my light and my salvation—
       whom shall I fear?   The LORD is the stronghold of my life—of whom shall I be afraid? 2 When evil men advance against me 
       to devour my flesh, when my enemies and my foes attack me, they will stumble and fall.

 3 Though an army besiege me, 
      my heart will not fear; though war break out against me, even then will I be confident.

 4 One thing I ask of the LORD, 
       this is what I seek;  that I may dwell in the house of the LORD 
       all the days of my life, to gaze upon the beauty of the LORD and to seek him in his temple.

 5 For in the day of trouble 
       he will keep me safe in his dwelling; he will hide me in the shelter of his tabernacle and set me high upon a rock.

 6 Then my head will be exalted 
       above the enemies who surround me; at his tabernacle will I sacrifice with shouts of joy; 
       I will sing and make music to the LORD.

 7 Hear my voice when I call, O LORD; be merciful to me and answer me.

 8 My heart says of you, “Seek his face!” Your face, LORD, I will seek.

 9 Do not hide your face from me, do not turn your servant away in anger; you have been my helper. 
       Do not reject me or forsake me, O God my Savior.

 10 Though my father and mother forsake me, the LORD will receive me.

 11 Teach me your way, O LORD; lead me in a straight path because of my oppressors.

 12 Do not turn me over to the desire of my foes, for false witnesses rise up against me, breathing out violence.

 13 I am still confident of this: I will see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living.

 14 Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.

Leave a Reply

