Abundant life, Love and Life of a Testimony

Perfect Conditions

images-23Life has a way of giving us all kinds of twists, good and bad.  When we were young, making a decision was far more quicker and easier than it is today, however afterwards we lived with the consequences good or bad.  As I sit here with my morning cup of coffee pondering upon you the reader, I see you shaking your head and smiling knowing it’s true as we think of those days of carefree.  Hopefully we are much wiser today before we make a decision or open up our mouth to express our opinion.  Nothing is perfect nor will it ever be while here on earth. Many times when as life creeps up on us and we are in our forty’s, we either tend to slow down or speed up in career changes or look for that something new to make us feel more accepted or complete.  I have always said, my life in my teen years I would have studied more, gave my parents less heartache and would have liked it if I had others around me to encourage me to follow my dreams.  In my twenty’s, a newlywed and having four sons in a seven year period gave me amnesia because trying to look back and remember those sleep deprived days, I would never want to live my twenty’s over again.  Those years were a blur, not to mention hormonal outrages, body changes and insanity.  In my thirty’s my life changed dramatically.  I finally started to live again with my relationship with my husband and my boys were not demanding my time twenty-four seven.  Although, yes I made mistakes I regretted and lived through the sowing and reaping effect, life continues to get better.  There is always a time for everything and everything does come around whether you expect it or not but there is never a perfect time for everything.  We can’t be perfect but we can strive to be.  We must learn from our mistakes, count the scars and move forward.  Don’t wait on following your dreams or what God has called you to do, you might just find yourself in your seventies with regret.

Ecclesiastes 11  Give generously for your gifts will return to you later.  Divided your gifts among many for in the days ahead you yourself may need much help.  When the clouds are heavy, the rains come down; when a tree falls, whether south or north, the die is cast, for there it lies.  If you wait for the perfect conditions you will never get anything done.  God’s ways are as mysterious as the pathway of the wind and as the manner which a human spirit is infused into the little body of a baby while it is yet in its mother’s womb.. Keep on sowing your seed for you never know which will grow and perhaps it will.  It is a wonderful thing to be alive!  If a person lives to be very old, let him rejoice in every day of life, but let him also remember that eternity is far longer and that everything down here is futile in comparison.  Young man, it’s wonderful to be young.  Enjoy every minute of it.  Do all you want to, take in everything, but realize that you must account to God for everything you do.  So banish grief and pain but remember that youth with a whole life before it can make serious mistakes.

2 thoughts on “Perfect Conditions”

  1. I like this one…encouraging…JUST DO IT! God will make the conditions perfect, where we lack He supplies:)

Leave a Reply

