Encouragement, Love and Life of a Testimony

Be Creative!

foodfightI awake to see shadows dancing on the frozen grass.  As the sun hits each blade it shimmers like many diamonds. I know God smiles as He looks down and sees sparkles cover His creation.  I love to get up early and watch the sunrise over the stillness of the lake and ponder over God’s goodness.  My how God is so creative!  If God can make the earth spin over one thousand miles an hour and we don’t even realize it, and we are made in His image, then being creative should not be lacking!  It is within our very being to be creative and we must dig it out.  His timing is everything.  We all need to come out from under the veil of unbelief.  I wonder if it makes God very sad when we tell ourselves we can’t be creative.  It’s like telling God He failed in an area of our lives.  I think sometimes we don’t take time to be creative because our lives are filled with so much stuff.  Our time is eaten up with work, television, computers and other stimuli in which prevents our creative side to develop and grow.  When I was a child my mind raced with creating things.  I would go into the woods and find the perfect acorns to build little people.  I would pick up rocks and paint them, and also use the clay in the streams to mold something.  I laugh now thinking how my mother would display them so proudly and I am sure if I ask her, she kept some of those things.  She never critiqued my work and she always seemed excited when I made something.  God is the same way.  He wants to magnificantly to display His work, even with you.  You are a fine creation to behold and He is proud of you.  The creative you is inside waiting to burst out.  Take time today, whether if you are driving down the road or reading a book or sitting looking out the window and allow God to unlock your creative side.  It is in you and He is waiting to proudly display your work!

Revelation 4:11 Thou art worth, O Lord, to receive glory and honor and power; for you have created all things, and for thy pleasure they are and were created.

Leave a Reply

