Encouragement

Love To The Rescue

images2Psalms 91:14-16  For the Lord says, “Because he loves me, I will rescue him; I will make him great because he trusts in my name.  When he calls on me I will answer; I will be with him in trouble, and rescue him and honor him.  I will satisfy him with a full life and give him my salvation.”

The Word is full of promises from God.  He is faithful to keep them; it is us that break the covenant with unbelief.  God loves us more than we can comprehend with an agape love, an unconditional love, no matter what we do or say there is nothing we can do to make Him not love us.  On the other hand, humans are conditional when it comes to dealing with love.  A parent should have an unconditional love for their own child, and a spouse hopefully has it too for their mate.  Yet when it comes to others, the love shown most of the time must be returned or the love usually stops.  Love grows over time.  Since our mind is programmed this way, it is hard for us to conceive the love God has for us.  In the Scripture above, God promises He will rescue us because we love Him.  Do you find yourself needing rescuing? 

Since we display our love through actions, words don’t have much meaning unless we show we are serious about what we say.  How do you show love?  Do you try to spend quality time with the one you love?  Do you do things for your love as part of your giving to help develop the relationship?  Do you portray unselfishness or wish to just talk to your love?  God wants to receive this kind of love.  He knows how much you love Him by not only telling Him, but by spending time with Him, talking to Him, giving to Him in a relationship.  He looks for a relationship not just a service.  You can go to church, say you love God, give to the work in service but if you don’t ever take time to have the Almighty Savior living with you, then my friend you practice a service love and not a relationship love.  My husband can provide for me, do all the roles of a husband and accomplish the things I ask him to do, however if he never spoke to me, told me he loved me, showed me how he felt, or even loved me intimately then I would truly believe he only provided a service for me without a relationship.  Do you see the difference?  God will help those who show their love in relationship, not just service.  God wants us to trust and depend upon His name.  Jesus is the greatest name given to us, the only name given for salvation, higher than any other and more powerful than any other name.  God will answer our prayers because we love Him and believe in His name.  He will be with us through everything.  He will never leave us nor forsake us because He always comes just in time.  He wants to honor us, give us an abundant life and ultimately salvation through eternal life.   God has already shown and gave His agape love; it is us who needs to return the love through not only service but also a daily relationship.  We must spend quality time, talking to Him, loving Him through not only our actions but through words.  Words expressing love, thankfulness, respectfulness and honor.  Show your love to the Almighty and He will sweep you off your feet rescuing with an experience of love in which you have never felt before.  The rescue comes when we love Him.  Are you ready to be rescued?

Leave a Reply

