Emotional, Encouragement

T.R.U.S.T

caitlin1Good Morning Melissa Mon Amie Readers…

I TRUST this finds you well, awake and full of your morning coffee, Dr.Peppers, Cokes or the Mountain Dew’s that are needed to start the day. I am happy to tell you that Melissa has been sent off on a Dr. prescribed writer’s block rehab, where she will be De-cramping her hands and clearing her mind. She will be returning in three short days, so for the next three days you have Me, the protege, Caitlin Anderson! Actually I am her biggest fan and won the contest to be her shadow writer. It will be fun, you are just going to have to TRUST me. 

Speaking of TRUST, we need to chat about that for a quick minute, or just as long as it takes you to read this. Why is it so hard to TRUST?  It’s this little five letter word that has caused worlds to come crashing down, hearts to be broken and relationships to be demolished. Why, Why, Why? You want to know why? Did you say YES, I thought that’s what you said. Well TRUST  is so hard, because it’s scary. Yes, I said it. It’s scary. And for some reason embarrassment  hovers around us for actually telling the truth. Which by the way, for those of you who don’t know, telling the truth is a huge part of the BIBLE. Laugh, please do, because I just did. I know Jesus is…… Just like a teacher would while staring at a child not being able to do the simplest of tasks. He sees us struggling with this elementary  building block of having a relationship with HIM, and says to Himself, “It’s SO Easy.”  Well easy for Him to say. He obviously has never played the game TRUST. 

When I hear the word TRUST, I immediately think of  that game where you wear a blind fold, and fall backwards into the hands of people who are suppose to catch you. I hate that game, I know your are not suppose to hate, which is also in the BIBLE, but I really dislike this game. When I am offered to play that game, I scream,  “You gotta be kidding me, I am not going to lean backwards and act like I am floating with out a care in the world and just land into the arms of just anybody.”  Even now thinking about it, a chill just went up my spine. I don’t thinks so Mr. Doesn’t Care About Getting Dropped. 

Needless to say, guess who has invited me to be  blind folded and leaning back about to fall into the abyss? Yes that’s right, Jesus. And HE  has invited me, but I also suspect others and possibly you, to this very same place: blindfolded and falling with no end insight. I keep saying, “AHHH NO Jesus, don’t invite me to the TRUST  game.”  It’s like one of those invitations you get, and you roll your eyes and accidentally spill some coffee on it, causing the ink to run and you can’t read the time the party starts, so you just don’t go. That’s right, an invitation to the TRUST game is very bone chilling. Especially if your like the rest of the world and have a heart that would be considered broken and  abandoned, bitter and bruised or just plain cold.   There is no way anyone would RSVP to that invite, so I guess thats why He just automatically puts us in the game, even without the RSVP. Sometimes you don’t even know you are playing until its too late.   

However God’s version of the TRUST game is completely opposite from the one I described earlier. HIS requires a shadow, and us sleeping. I can see your face right now, “SHADOW,SLEEPING, what does that have to do with it?”  But this is what HE says in  Psalms 91:1-2  “Those who live in the shelter of the Most High will find rest in the shadow of the Almighty. This I declare of the LORD: He alone is my refuge, my place of safety; he is my God, and I am trusting him.” (NLT) It’s plain as day, SHADOW AND SLEEPING. True Rest Under the Shadow of The Almighty. Go figure, The Creator of the universe would incorporate one of the most healthy and relaxing actions on the planet in one of the hardest games, lesson, trial, or whatever you want to call it. The only way to be in someones shadow is to be right next to them. And honestly that’s what He is inviting us to. He has extended the invite to the actual place of  T.R.U.S.T. Not a one time here and there, but a constant communion of resting in HIM. He just wants you to rest and relax as He puts His arm around you. How could we ever refuse? It’s so simple, yet we run away. Not anymore. Not Today. Not Right now. Knowing  what the invite to T.R.U.S.T. really means, just say yes. HE created T.R.U.S.T. with you in mind. Be encouraged if you just got that invite, or if you were like me and are in the game without the RSVP, everything is going to be taken care of.  All you need to do is fall a SLEEP as you embrace the SHADOW, because HE is EMBRACING YOU!  

Have a Great Monday and Smile Because You are SO LOVED!

1 thought on “T.R.U.S.T”

  1. You know it’s funny you wrote about trust today!

    I have been struggling with losing the trust of a friend. It is hard when relationships suffer and you lose your trust for them or they lose their trust in you. Either way it’s difficult. But God reminded me this morning about what I teach to others all the times! We are not to live by our feelings! Yes we are human and when we lose relationships that are important to us it hurts, but we haven’t lost God! All this does is make me run closer to Him because I know I Can trust Him and hide in His shadow! (My Father God knows and trusts my heart, even when others don’t!)The sad thing is, is that some people lose their trust in God when they lose loved ones in their lives, but when they do that, it shows that they are trusting and beliving in the wrong thing! Our trust and faith should be in Jesus and He alone. Yes He created us for relationships with others, but if they fail that’s when we have to be strong and realize God NEVER fails!

    Take up your cross, crucify your flesh, and follow Him daily! Be on fire for the Lord, and He will bring the relationships you need to have in your life! I am grieving the loss of a relationship, but I rejoice in the relationships I still have and most of all my relationship with my Abba Father that I will never lose!

    God bless,

Leave a Reply

