Encouragement, Love and Life of a Testimony

Blanket of White

images4I sit here this morning and look out my window of the blanket of white snow that has covered our yard.  I wasn’t even expecting the weather to be like this today.  I wonder why God chose snow to be white?  White stands for purity and holiness.  It is what the bride is dressed in on her wedding day making her beautiful as she walks down to meet her husband.  Snow flakes in general are so beautiful.  None are exactly the same and the way they are formed is so intriguing.  Yet there are billions of these flakes covering everything.  

Crystals are some of the most beautiful and fascinating objects around. Their symmetry and highly reflective faces are so perfect, it is sometimes hard to believe that they are the products of natural processes.  Snowflakes are just one example of common crystals. Crystals actually start out small and increase in size. Consider how each of these snowflake crystals might grow from a small grain into the distinctive shapes shown here.  Where does this complexity come from?  After all, snow crystals are nothing more than ice which has condensed from water vapor. The intricate shape of a single arm is determined by the ever-changing conditions experienced by the crystal as it falls.  Because each arm experiences the same conditions, however, the arms tend to look alike.  The end result is a large-scale, complex, six-fold symmetric snow crystal. 

Now, you may be wondering why am I writing about snow.  In prayer this morning I pondered on what God wanted me to share with you today and He said, “Forgiveness”.  Just as the snow, as tiny as each crystal is, layers with other crystals to produce a lovely clean sight.  God’s forgiveness covers every ugly sin in our lives.  His forgiveness is even greater than every complex snowflake being poured out on this earth.  His forgiveness covers a multitude of sins.  His spirit the wind, carries His forgiveness to places we try to hide sometimes.  Snow is made of water to clean, to refresh, to freeze in a moment of time to bask upon His beauty of creation.  The next time you regret the snow is falling, the kids are out of school, you can’t drive because of the snow, think about forgiveness.  God will never ever run out of forgiveness.  As complex has it might seem, it is a miracle which covers our heart, mind, soul and body.mywindowsnow

Psalms 86:5 O Lord you are so good and kind, so ready to forgive; so full of mercy for all who ask your aid.

Psalms 103 I bless the holy name of God with all my heart.  I will bless the Lord and not forget the glorious things he does for me.  He forgives all my sins.  He heals me.  He ransoms me from hell.  He surrounds me with lovingkindness and tender mercies.  He fills my life with good things.  He has removed our sins as far away from us as the east is from the west.

Psalms 51:7  Sprinkle me with the cleansing blood and I shall be clean again.  Wash me and I shall be whiter than snow. 

Leave a Reply

