Abundant life, Emotional, Encouragement, God Speaks

A Time To Rest

As I awoke this morning, God spoke as I wrote.  If you have found yourself struggling with a decision or feeling overwhelmed and tired, then this message is for you.  If you have found your heart being broken because of the circumstances of this world whether past or present, then this message is for you.  Let God speak to your heart today.

God Speaks:

Stop and be still.  Rest in my stillness.  Be quiet again.  Listen to me, I call your name in the middle of the night.  Your heart yearns to be close to me.  You are not so far away from me as you think.  I stand beside you at night watching over you, watching you breath.   I give you dreams, I have opened up the creativity of light for you to use.  Wake now my child and dance in my beauty.  I am yours and you have nothing to fear.  I have made a way and others will awe at the things I have for you.  This is to bring me glory.  I have gave you my heart, my love and my compassion.  Your heart is broken, and I see your pain and your desires to save.  I have seen your love you have for the fatherless, the broken, the poor, the widows, the lost and the hungry.  I have told you before I will send you the blind to you so they may see me.  I will open up their eyes so they may know me.  I will supply your needs, be patience because the timing is near.  I  move fast, faster than the wind blows through the land.  You will know when the timing is right for I will be quickly working right in front of your eyes.  Watch for me.  You don’t have to work anymore, you don’t have to strive to be perfect in your world.  Let me move for you.  Let me take out of you the burdens, your cares and your worrys.  Is is not for you to care for such things and I don’t want you to take them upon you.  Let let me cover and refresh you.  You are mine and I love you.  Be quiet, be still em-bask in my beauty as I breath rest upon you.  You must trust me.  You are mine and I am yours.  My presence walks before you, around you, in you and through you.  42-20558201There is no other way.  Surrender it all to me, you don’t have to carry the burdens of this world.  Live above this world.  Walk with me.  Trust me. Let me move with wonder and beauty.  I will supply the need.  Smile and rest in my love I have for you. Rest, be still and be quiet as I take care of it all.  You will be refreshed as the streams flow in your desert.

Psalms 125:1 Those who trust in the Lord are steady as Mount Zion, unmoved by any circumstance.

Psalms 23  Because the Lord is my ALL, I have everything I need.  He lets me rest in the meadow grass and leads me beside the quiet streams.  He restores my failures.  He helps me do what honors him the most.  Even when I walk through troubling times, even when I feel I cannot continue to live or carry the burdens of this world, I will not be afraid.  You are close by me, guarding and guiding all the way.  You provide for me even when I am in the battle.  I am special in your eyes and you bless me.  Your goodness and unfailing kindness shall be with me all of my life and  I will live with you forever .

2 thoughts on “A Time To Rest”

  1. This is the first time I have had time to sit down at the computer long enough to read your blogs….HOW INSPIRATIONAL!!! As with many others I am sure, obviously I was meant to read today’s message. Sometimes I feel so departed from God, but I know He is there. I just feel so alone and isolated and sometimes even empty. I long to be closer to Him. My mind goes to Him often throughout my hectic days. I catch myself singing songs of praise or sometimes just humming them. I like to think that is His way of keeping me focused on Him. God has brought me so far and I know He only has greater things coming for me. I just wish it happened faster. But His will be done. Thank you for being such an encouraging, uplifting, God filled woman. You are truely an inspiration.

  2. Your blog really spoke to me today. It said exactly what I needed to hear. Thank you so much for listening to the Lord! Love you!

    CL

Leave a Reply

